BLOG-TEMBER DAY 1 : Meet Allys

Hello to all of you who have stumbled across my little blog!

It’s been about a little over half a year since I’ve last written on this blog and it’s been an honest challenge to find balance in my life.  (More on that in a later post.)  To get back into blogging, I’ve decided to jump into Bailey Jean”s (from Brave Love Blog) annual blog-tember challenge!

Tuesday, September 1: Introduce yourself however you like! Pics, collage, vlog, your choice!

I’m a 21 year old full time student, working towards my bachelor’s degree, and working my butt off to fund all the adventures I want to embark on.  I’m majoring in Business Administration with an emphasis in International Business, and a minor in Chinese Studies.  I work multiple jobs at a time to off set the costs of my desires and the #BobaAddiction I have.

I’m an advocate for mental health awareness and the LGBTQ community because it is a part of both my and my loved ones’ daily lives.  I am open about my bouts with depression because #WeAreNotAlone.  I openly share my experiences, negative and positive, because honesty and truth will help us all reach our goals in life.  I believe that lies set us back, and that it takes far more courage to be honest in the face of maintaining a relationship.

I struggle with being a binge eater and impulse control when it comes to pretty things that catch my eye like planners (I have a love for analogue), washi tape, pretty handwriting, calligraphy, ephemera, photo-polymer stamps and more.

I am an INFP/INFJ (trust me, the test couldn’t decide which I fit best), and I am motivated by helping others. I believe that we should all serve and protect, and that we should leave this world a better place than how we entered it.

I will take the lead when need be, but the spotlight brings up some anxiety for me, and I can’t accept a compliment graciously because it unnerves me.  I prefer to work behind the scenes to get things done, as long as I get to fulfill my goal of helping others.

Please join me as I set out to blog with the #blogtemberchallenge!

2 thoughts on “BLOG-TEMBER DAY 1 : Meet Allys

  1. Hi Allyson! So excited to read your Blogtember Challenge posts! I don’t like being the center of attention either, but if I have to, I can make it work. You sound very caring and passionate. I love that!

    Like

Leave a Reply

